The Beach, Sex, and C.S. Lewis

So, I went on a day trip to St. Augustine with my folks and sister today. In lieu of grabbing a school book, I found myself reaching for “Mere Christianity” by C.S. Lewis. I was NOT disappointed. I am only about halfway through it, and I am finding it hard to put down even now. Everything was fine and dandy, until I reached the chapters on Sexual Morality and Christian Marriage. My jaw dropped! Have you ever been reading intently only to find yourself nodding along in agreement with the author? I do it all the time… and I feel silly!

For those of you who do not know me, (and seeing as how my average views are embarrassingly low, chances are you don’t! Haha) I should start out by saying that my obsession with these chapters, Sexual Morality and Christian Marriage are motivated by my recent decision to obtain a degree in Marriage and Family Therapy.

In a couple of posts, I would love to share with you some of Lewis’s thoughts on these two subjects.

See you in the next post! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Theology

Leave a comment